Newman’s Waters wins Class A’s Ed Thomas Award


[lin_video src=×9&auto_next=1&auto_start=0&div_id=videoplayer-1369972908&height=360&page_count=5&pf_id=9620&show_title=1&va_id=4078924&width=640&windows=2 service=syndicaster width=640 height=360 div_id=videoplayer-1369972908 type=script]

In 2012, Gabe Dunn was the recipient of the Class A Ed Thomas Award and one year later the same award is going to a fellow night.

Senior, John Waters was announced as the Class A winner in 2013 at an assembly on Thursday afternoon.

The award is given in memory of legendary football coach Ed Thomas.

Saint Ansgar’s John Sievert also won the award in 2011.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s