Local Counties Named Primary Natural Disaster Areas


KIMT News 3- 20 counties in Minnesota have been designated as primary natural disaster areas.

That announcement came down Friday from the U.S. Department of Agriculture. The designation was made due to damages and losses caused by the combined effects of heavy rainfall followed by freezing temperatures and multiple periods of thawing and refreezing, resulting in winter kill that happened between January and May of this year.

Counties in our area include, Fillmore, Freeborn, Mower, Olmsted, and Steele.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s