$1,000 scholarships handed out


ALBERT LEA, Minn. – Four graduating high school seniors have been awarded $1,000 scholarships from Mayo Clinic Health System. The students are interested in pursuing an education in health care and the scholarships were given out primarily on the basis of leadership, commitment, character and academic ability.

Receiving the funds are: Emily Christianson of New Richland-Hartland-Ellendale-Geneva High School; Malory Mattson of Alden-Conger High School; Sara Sanderson of Albert Lea High School; and Sarah Savelkoul of Albert Lea High School.SCHOLARSHIP 1SCHOLARSHIP 2SCHOLARSHIP 4SCHOLARSHIP 3


blog comments powered by Disqus